Hello all, this is my first ever blog. I apologize for the horrifying appearance of my page, I am having the hardest time navigating how to spruce it up. One day I will hopefully figure this shit out.

I am not one for openly sharing my feelings or my writing, it is my hope that this blog will help me with both, because recently I have become a bit of a recluse with no motivation. Not only is that scary to say out loud, but it scary to know that I am unsure how to fix it. Or maybe I do know how to fix it, I am just coming to harsh realization that I am a bit too lazy to do so.

The title of my post, “Scared Sh*tless,” is fitting, because that is exactly how I have felt the past two months. I have recently uprooted from everything I was comfortable with and traveled across the country with my boyfriend miles and miles away from everything I know. I was a fresh college graduate with wide eyes and a willingness to experience new things, but now that we have arrived to this new place, I have realized that I am not as outgoing or adventurous as I had anticipated I would be.

In posts to come I will share my journey from where it all started to where I am now and as share my on-goings I hope to gain insight into my own life and figure it all out, out loud.  Writing has always been a secret outlet for me and making it public might help me with the social anxiety I have so recently been subject to. Like I said before, I am new to this and have no idea what I am doing, so bear with me, I will learn more as I go.

