The Art of Consuming Alcohol

Many have mastered it, but I am not one of the few. I am a 25 year old woman and I have an unhealthy relationship with drinking. I vary between stages of enjoying a beer or two and drinking until I can’t remember coming home. I have always had a problem with understanding my limits and I feel that as I get older my understanding grows worse.
I live with a man who wants to be my husband, and it’s gotten to the point where I can’t go out with my friends and come back trashed and think it’s funny or cute, that’s not how a wife should act. Not a wife that he deserves, anyway.
Recently (and by recently I mean 2 days ago) I decided that I needed to start a journey to health. Mind, body, and spirit or something like that. I have been in a weird place lately and feel that becoming healthier in all Aspects will help. And as part of my journey I have decided that cutting all drinking out for a month to text how great my body ( and my wallet) will after that time. I do enjoy a good beer or a delicious cocktail from time to time so I don’t anticipate never drinking again, I just think I need to cut it off as reintroduce myself to it in a healthier way. Let’s see if I can hold myself to it.

Leave a Reply

