2015/01/img_2969.jpg

This here is chimichurri. I made it the other night to go over steaks for dinner and I just can’t get enough of it. I have had it before, but I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make. Since steak night I have used it once a day at least as either a salad dressing, with my eggs, I dipped plantain chips, and so on. If I could make yummy fresh salsas/dips/marinades like this to keep on hand all of the time life would be more simple and delicious.
I told myself that this year I was going to transform into a healthier version of myself and so far, so good. I am down four pounds and I feel good about the things I am eating. I don’t want to call myself paleo, but I will go with paleo-ish . It’s been exciting to go grocery shopping and meal plan. I feel like it’s really going to work this time around, because I have Chase on board the health train for the first time. I don’t NEED him to be healthy in order for me to be healthy, but it makes it a hell of a lot easier!
I received an e-mail from the boutique I got my wedding dress at with details for my first fitting in a couple months. One of the main points was to be your ideal weight for the first fitting or further alterations past that will continue to grow in cost. This sort of motivated me to finally get serious. Maybe I’ll actually work out tonight…?

Let’s not get too crazy.

